

I-11011/05/2022/RTI/NMC/Estt. (e-ID-8238772) National Medical Commission राष्ट्रीय आयुर्विज्ञान आयोग (Establishment Section)

2) 013324

Pocket- 14, Sector-8, Dwarka, Phase - 1, New Delhi-110077 Dated: 22nd March, 2024

OFFICE ORDER

In supersession of earlier office orders of even numbers regarding nomination of CPIOs and Appellate Authorities in NMC, it has been decided with the approval of the Competent Authority that henceforth, the following shall be the system for disposal of RTIs under RTI Act, 2005, at the level of the Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAAs) for different Divisions/Sections in NMC Hqrs and Boards:

- i) There shall be 'designation-wise' separate CPIOs at US/SO level and First Appellate Authorities (FAAs) at DS/Director level for different sections/divisions of NMC Hqrs and Boards.
- (ii) In the absence of Under Secretary (CPIO) concerned either on the account of vacancy or training/long leave etc., the Section Officer of the concerned Section/Board will be the CPIO automatically.
- (iii) The Link Officers of Dir./DS concerned will work as FAA in the absence on account of long leave/training for smooth disposal of First Appeals.
- 2. Accordingly, the CPIOs and FAAs shall be as under:

(a) For NMC(HQ)

S. No.	Section/ Board	CPIO	FAA
1.	Establishment Section	US (Estt.)	DS/Director (Estt.)
2.	Dak Section	US (Estt.)	DS/Director (Estt.)
3.	General Administration Section	US(GA)	DS/Director (GA)
4.	Accounts Section	US(Accounts)	DS/Director (Accounts)
5.	Policy & Co-ordination Section	US (Policy & Co-ordination Section)	DS/Director (Policy & Coordination Section)
6.	Vigilance Section	US(Vig.)	DS/Director (Vigilance)
7.	IT Section	US (IT)	DS/Director (IT)
8.	Publication Section	US(Publication)	DS/Director (Publication)

(b) For Boards:

S. No.	Board	CPIO	FAA
1.	EMRB	Under Secretary (Registration)	DS/Director (EMRB)
		Under Secretary (Ethics)	

Continued Author Counties of Andrew Counties of And

S. No.	Board	CPIO	FAA
2.	MARB	Under Secretary (UG-MARB)	DS/Director (MARB)
		Under Secretary (PG-MARB)	
		Under Secretary (Assessmen Cell)	
3.	PGMEB	Under Secretary (PGMEB)	DS/Director (PGMEB)
		Under Secretary (TEQ)	
4.	UGMEB	Under Secretary (UGMEB)	DS/Director(UGMEB)

3. In view of above, following officers shall be the CPIOs and FAAs as on date, in NMC:

S. No.	Section/ Board	CPIO	FAA
1.	Establishment Section	Smt. Namrata Kumari, US	Sh. Ajay Kumar Gaur, DS
2.	Dak Section		
3.	General Administration	Sh. Devinder Kumar, US	Sh. Ajay Kumar Gaur, DS
4.	Accounts Section	Sh. Manish Kumar Mittal, US	Sh. Naveen Kapoor, DS
5.	Policy & Co-ordination Section	nSh. K. Srinidhi, US	Sh. Pankaj Agrawal, Director
6.	Vigilance Section	Smt. Vishakha Gautam, SO	Sh. Ashok Kumar, Director
7.	IT Section	Sh. K. Srinidhi, US	Sh. Pankaj Agrawal, Director
8.	Publication Section	Smt. Neetu Gahlaut, SO	Smt. Purnima Tudu, DS
9.	EMRB	Sh. Avinash Yadav, SO for Registration Cell	Sh. Raj Krishan Bhoria, Director
		Smt. Neetu Gahlaut, SO for Ethics	Smt. Purnima Tudu, DS
10.	MARB	Sh. Sube Singh, US	Sh. Arun Kumar Singh, DS
11.	PGMEB	Smt. Rita Singh, US	Sh. Aujender Singh, DS
12.	UGMEB	Smt. Leena George, US	Sh. Shambhu Sharam Kumar, Director

(Ajay Kumar Gaur) Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India

Copy to:

1. All Officers Concerned, NMC

2. PPS to Chairman NMC.

3. PPS to Secretary, NMC.

4. All Sections/Boards, NMC

5. The Nodal Officer RTI- for updating details of CPIOs/FAAs on the CIC's web portal.

6. IT Section- uploading this order on NMC's website.

7. Guard File - 2024

अजय कुमार गौड / Ajay Kumar Gaur उप सचिव / Deputy Secretary राष्ट्रीय आयुर्विज्ञान आयोग / National Medical Commission पॉकेट—14, सेक्टर—8, द्वारका, नई दिल्ली—110077 Pocket-14, Sector-8, Dwarka, New Delhi-110077

